Quartet returns from loan for ISL 2016

Defending Indian Super League champions Chennaiyin FC can confirm the return of Jeje Lalpekhlua, Dhanachandra Singh, Abhishek Das and Jayesh Rane to the club from their respective loan spells in the I-League.

Each of the four players had signed two-year deals in the summer of 2015 and thus are confirmed to feature in the 2016 edition of the ISL for CFC.

Forward Jeje, left back Dhana and right back Abhishek finished runners-up in the I-League and won the Federation Cup with Mohun Bagan while winger Jayesh played a crucial role in his boyhood club Mumbai FC’s I-League survival, scoring two key goals.

All four were part of Chennaiyin’s squad in the first two editions of the ISL. Jeje was highest Indian scorer in the inaugural ISL and adjudged the best Indian player of ISL 2015.

Dhana has featured consistently in both editions with his goal in the home win over Kerala Blasters starting Chennaiyin’s five-match winning streak in the title winning 2015 campaign.

Abhishek won the emerging player of the match on his ISL debut against FC Goa in the 2014 edition while Jayesh famously assisted John Stiven Mendoza’s winner in the 2015 final.

Chennaiyin FC would like to welcome back the quartet and look forward to their contribution in the 2016 ISL.

ISL overall stats
Jeje Lalpekhlua
Position: Forward
Appearances: 24
Goals: 10

Dhanachandra Singh
Position: Left Back
Appearances: 26
Goals: 2
Assists: 2

Jayesh Rane
Position: Winger
Appearances: 12
Assists: 3

Abhishek Das
Position: Right Back
Appearances: 7